Going home


I’m finally returning to my temporary home Australia after a month of searching for answers to some of my research questions. I’m excited to be back and embrace my girls. You can view some of the photos during my travel on my flickr account or on my photo blog. In one month, I’ve around the Greater Mekong Subregion from Bangkok to Vientiane, to Phnom Penh then to Hanoi. From Hanoi, I had to endure 15 hours butt numbing bus ride to reach Dien Bien Province, just to interview farmers, traders and animal health workers. From Hanoi, I flew straight to the World Heritage town of Luang Prabang in Lao PDR.

There were definitely a lot of news around the Region. As of this writing, Thailand and Cambodia are in the brink of war over a World Heritage recognition. Cambodia will be having its national election on the 27th of July, Vietnam’s economy is feeling the pinch of a fast growing economy while Lao is enjoying much needed help from foreign aid agencies. I was glad to see all the roads of Vientiane all cemented though drivers do need to be educated so to avoid motorcyles getting entangled with a fine looking Humvee (it’s ironic to see so many gas-gulping humvees roaming a poor country like Lao PDR).

Well, this is just a quick note, I’m off tonight this afternoon to Bangkok then to Perth tonight.

It’s good to be back…

Blogbastic!

One thought on “Going home

  1. Hi,

    I’m H. and I work in a company interested in blog advertising. I found your blog engaging and I’m contacting you to ask if you are interested in blog post sponsorship.

    If you are interested, kindly mail back (k5ino@bigstring.com) and I’ll send you pricing details, guidelines and processes. Looking forward to doing business with you.

    Sincerely,

    H.

Mag-iwan ng Tugon

