Timex


Timex

It was the first time that my wife surprised me on Christmas eve–and I really appreciate it. She gave me a wristwatch as a Christmas gift!

It has been months since my “fancy” watch broke down. And during one of our regular shopping I used to “spot” this watch in the gallery and then leave it as I would say, “there’s more important to buy for now than this expensive watch.”

But I think my wife noted that I really like the watch and I do need a wristwatch (even though I already have a PDA phone to tell me time–well, if you’re in a hurry, a PDA would be cumbersome to tell time).

So, I tried in on–it looks good and I looked at my wife–looks better! I have the best of both worlds! the best gift and gift giver! Praise God!

2 thoughts on “Timex

  1. Snazzy. Worthy of James (er…Jim?) Bond himself.

    Well, here’s to a blessed Christmas for you and your loved ones. Here’s to celebrating the greatest gift ever given: His life for ours. May He continue to bless you abundantly! May He give you wisdom and direction, and may He expand your territory this coming year.

    All the best.🙂

    (I got a love letter for Christmas. and a copy of Love in the Time of Cholera. *unmitigated glee* heeheeheehee😀 )

  2. Many thanks Lynette! that’s an early start!😀 Yes, nothing compares to Him and His greatest Gift!

    God bless!

Mag-iwan ng Tugon

