Gmail bug exposes your mail account to spammers – Engadget


Aside from the recent bombings here in Bangkok, which I recently blogged about, I was surprised to learn from Engadget of a Gmail bug which exposes my mail account to spammers–talking about new year’s present!

I tried to check my mails quickly and log-off before surfing the Net or my bank account online from then on! Tried to email Google too, no reply but I was glad to know recently that it was fixed sooner than expected.😀

Now, this made me thinking about Google’s vulnerability. I mean glitches always happen to them. One time I typed Gmail.com on my browser and here comes the Yahoo! search engine giving out search results of Gmail.com! (wasn’t able to have a photo grab of that but had I knew that it was a technical issue (not too tech sensitive!) I would have taken the opportunity–as what a recent blog pointed out re Google being hacked!

Google is one of the most vulnerable companies on the web along with Microsoft, CIA among others. Being that big they should be proactive in this kind of issue, man they should know their turf!

Mag-iwan ng Tugon

