The 2007 Philippine Blog Awards FINALISTS


The list of finalists of the 2007 Philippine Blog Awards has been released. I was a bit disappointed that only two of three nominations I submitted made it to the finals–but ei! still good. Anyway, voting for the blogger’s choice awards is on this week. I think one has to choose from the finalist list??? Anyway, here’s the list of the finalist for the main awards:

Personal:

Technology:

Travel:

Entertainment:

Home & Living:

Socio-Political:

News & Media:

Business & Entrepreneur:

Sports & Recreation:

Fashion & Lifestyle:

Photo Blog:

Podcast:

Special Awards finalists are as follows:

Best Blog Design:

Best OFW Blog:

Best Free Custom Theme:

Best Plugin / Extension:

To all the finalists, congratulations! Awards night is on 31 March 2007, 5pm at Podium 4, RCBC Plaza Auditorium in Makati City.

13 thoughts on “The 2007 Philippine Blog Awards FINALISTS

  1. i might as well attend the awarding night to personally see the winners… and over-all winners. ^_^

  2. Thanks for the link love!🙂

    Just curious, who did you nominate that made it to the finals?

  3. Yea, thanks for the link man.

  4. -Raymond Lee Quijano. Thanks for visiting again! I guess, you’ll be blogging about the awards night?! Looking forward to it!🙂

    -Jaypee, I’m honored to be visited by one of the bests. I nominated Cyberbaguioboy (News and Media) and dessert comes first (Home & Living).

    -Sonnie, no problem, again I’m honored to be visited by one of the bests.

    Jaypee and Sonnie, you don’t mind if I add you to my blogroll, don’t you?

    Mabuhay kayong lahat!🙂

  5. No problem man… I will add you too!

  6. Just how many blogs have you nominated?😉 Two’s still a lot. I know someone who nominated about 5 blogs, and she bewails that no one even got in the finals, lol. :p

    BTW, thanks. It would’ve been better if FruityOaty has my spot as a finalist. ^_^

  7. Hi Shari! thanks for visiting. I nominated three. I feel really (as in really really!) bad that fruityoaty didn’t made it to the finals that I had a problem answering Jaypee as to who I nominated. Actually on second thought, having two of your three nominations in the finals was good enough. Congratulations, BTW–sana manalo!!!

    Cheers!🙂

  8. @Jim – Of course I don’t mind. I’ve also added you to my blogroll.🙂

  9. Pingback: Happy Pi Day (Part .14) and Bloggers’ Choice Award Nomination » article » fruityoaty.com

  10. Hey Jim and Shari!

    Well, I was always flattered that someone nominated me in the first place… especially from someone as nice as Jim. Trust me, I was in total shock. Sometimes, I find it hard to believe that people outside of my immediate circle of ‘offline’ friends and family… read my blog at all (I blog for them and myself, really… which is why some of my stuff never makes much sense to other people.) When I started blogging, it was mostly private entries (it still is, actually) and to manage my work-related things that I wanted to store somewhere. And most people don’t realize that I’m actually diary – life logging (via strange metaphors, hehehe). I mean, some people have written that I have a great food blog, because they think I’m blogging about food.😉 Sure, I could be… sure, I am.😉 Hehe.

    I nominated Shari… or rather, I tried to nominate her, but someone (Euri) beat me to it. Shari is very deserving of being in the top 5 shortlist. Totally.

  11. Pingback: It ain't over till it's over « Blogbastic!

  12. -Jaypee, thanks for acknowledging my request!

    -Massa P. as Shari said, I think you deserve it–I just beat the others in nominating you. Congrats to your nomination to the Bloggers’ Choice Award!🙂

  13. Jim – Yeah, I felt bad too. I was really expecting her to get into the finals.😦

    FruityOaty: – Awww stop it! :p We enjoy your blog so much that we think you should win. That accounts for something, right?😀

Mag-iwan ng Tugon

