Blogbastic is a C+ Philippine Traveller


Found out from Yuga about a cool project assessing how well-travelled one is in the Philippines. 

Blogger Eugene Alvin Villar recently launched a beta version of Lakbayan (travelling), which rated a traveller’s coverage of the Philippines. Lakbayan was inspired by the visited countries project, however, Eugene was industrious enough to separate tourist spots to minimize overrating. It was a long form but it was fun. Too fun that I’ve got excited commenting and forgot to edit my comment–me and my fast fingers! (how embarassing and irresponsible!).

I credit my being above average traveller to my former employer–a foreign assisted government project in the Philippines. It got me places and a few rewards flight from Philippine Airlines!🙂 However, I was a spoiled traveller then as everything was taken care of for me most of the time that when I started travelling on my own–booking a flight, hotel among other things was a little bit challenging. Of course, things changed now.

It feels good to know that I can proudly say that I’ve been to places in the Philippines not only on official business but as a local tourist. The Department of Tourism‘s WOW Philippines Project was one of the reasons that visiting Philippine tourist destinations has become more affordable than usual.🙂

Oh, ano pa’ng hinihintay ninyo? Tara na! (What are you waiting for? Let’s go!)



My Lakbayan grade is C+!

How much of the Philippines have you visited? Find out at Lakbayan!

Created by Eugene Villar.

3 thoughts on “Blogbastic is a C+ Philippine Traveller

  1. I’m not a very well-travelled person, and I resent myself for it. Maybe when I have more money, I will go to places I’ve never gone to before. Basically it’s the lack of money and opportunity that’s the culprit. I’ve always told my parents that I’d rather travel the Philippines than go to other countries. One of the reasons why my dad and I had a fight last year when he told me about the trip to Singapore, hehe.

    Will be retaking Lakbayan again later. I think I just clicked and clicked a few hours ago when I took it. I got a D ata, hehe.

  2. don’t fret you’re still young long way to go. You’ll be surprised as the time for you to travel the Philippines (and later the world!) comes, you’ve covered every place and appreciate how beautiful our country is.🙂

  3. Pingback: Quick rant « Blogbastic!

Mag-iwan ng Tugon

