A little bit over


Well, well, well, it’s been a looooong hibernation. Snake alert is already out (meaning spring is near) and I thought I wouldn’t be able to come back to blogging. Well, I’m back (again–how many times did I’ve gone to blogging hiatus these past few weeks???). Well, I thought I wouldn’t be able to come back. I’m still trying to finish three reports but at least I’m a bit relaxed now as I was able to finish some parts of the three drafts (well, I’ve been trying hard to write everything at the same time๐Ÿ™‚ ).

While I was on hiatus there’s so much abuzz over the blogosphere, I don’t need to link them here but I know you know. Mr. Pogi accuses Ms. Kind-hearted as a self-serving blogger, while a print journalist goes OFW bashing and getting the ire of almost every blogger on the blogosphere and I’m sure even over Friendster! I’m not adding my note to these two big stories as it seems anything that should be blogged about from these two cases have been blogged already.๐Ÿ™‚

Well, the best news that I couldn’t resist not blogging about is blogbastic is one year old.๐Ÿ™‚ I’m soooooo vane. eheheh! forgive me just give me this moment. ciao!

4 thoughts on “A little bit over

  1. By the way, how are you taking in the life in the farthest city in the world?๐Ÿ™‚

  2. My blog just turned 1 years old, too… yesterday!

    Hiatuses… yup, I know those much too much. I’ve been on/off for the past 2 months. July – 4 entries. August – 2 entries. My blog has been dead for months.

    Just got nominated and shortlisted for Top 5 nominees for something called Pinoy Evil Blog Awards on Paolo’s site “The Philosophical Bastard”. In the “Most Kickass Writer of the Year”. Bizarre! I should not be appearing in a list that Gibbs Cadiz and Jessica Zafra are in.O_o

  3. alma: Hi alma, after almost a month here, still trying to find a house! it’s hard to be a first timer here in WA and to have a family–most reject us for this reason (as I was told by friends)–landlords usually prefer single or childless couple as children tend to hasten wear and tear of their property. Well, hopefully we’ll have luck this week.

    fruityoaty: ei! Massa P! Happy Anniversary! will check your nominations–I’m sure you’ll certainly bag an award (again!).๐Ÿ™‚ Cheers!

  4. Oh, you saw that link and nomination info about “Pinoy Evil Blog Awards” on my last entry? LOL, I actually deleted it… that info was up only for a few hours. I guess you were one one of the few who saw it, briefly.๐Ÿ™‚

    I felt honoured to be nominated by someone (don’t know who yet) for “Most Kickass Writer of the Year”, but embarrassed about it too (not deserving)… that’s why I deleted the self-plug info. I just didn’t want to actually ask my readers to vote for me… giving them (and myself) a break from “popularity contests”.

    The polls are closed now… and although the results aren’t announced official yet by the host Paolo, it looks like I placed 2nd to Jessica Zafra’s 1st. Now that Ms. Zafra… that’s a REAL writer.๐Ÿ™‚

    Yet again… someone actually paid the 250 pesos/$5 US to submit my blog to 10th Philippine Web Awards for the “Blogs” category. I don’t know who did it, but I have an idea who it is. Very surprised.

Mag-iwan ng Tugon

