Mga Kategoriya
Life Musings Philippines Technology Weblog

Blogbastic’s Top Blogs (UPDATED)


I was meaning to do this long before but fruityoaty beat me to it. Well, she joined a writing project by Janette Toral–The Top 10 Emerging Influential Blogs in 2007. After reading about it, you’re now reading my take on this and I said I think this IS the time! 🙂 (feels like the tag game that I got into).

Anyway, I’m very flattered on Massa P’s nomination of Blogbastic as one of this year’s emerging influential blogs. It came at a right time when I realized the calling of blogbastic! Though inside me I was almost shouting… I’m not worthy!!! I’m not worthy!!! (with both hands up in the sky and bowing to Massa P.–eheheh! :D). Massa P. was nominated and I believe she deserves it more with the following she’s getting over at fruityoaty considering that she just started a few days after I went blogbastic!

And now for Blogbastic’s top ten, blogs that I regularly visit and read (arranged in no particular order, drumroll please!….)…

You can read further information about this Filipino blogging project here (this is open to everybody!). Only blogs created between 1 August 2006 and to date are qualified to be nominated though. Now that feels nice to spill the beans and let you know what new blogs make blogbastic tick.

Oh yes, this is a writing project and it comes with a possible cash prize! weeeeh! 🙂

Ni Jim

full time father, student by day, blogger by night.

22 replies on “Blogbastic’s Top Blogs (UPDATED)”

hala! salamat! 🙂
you beat me into it. i am in fruityoaty’s list, too, and am interested in making a post about this contest. i thought it has to be a list of ten, but then after reviewing from the link you’ve provided, pwede palang less. i might do it like yours, i’ll start with a few.

Jun: eheh walang anuman. 🙂 You deserve the nomination as one of the emerging influential blogs of this year! I’m sure you’ll find your calling but as of now continue blogging! yes puwede a few for now then you can just update it in the coming days.
Ms. Toral: Thanks for visiting, God bless your writing project. 🙂
Sir Danny: Thanks for visiting again. I believe you rightly deserve to be on the list, though I know your other blogs have been influential since you started them. 🙂

ei Chuckie, it’s not only my list, it’s my take on 2007’s emerging influential blogs. This was supposedly a blog post of my own but since Ms. Janette Toral launched a writing project recently, I told myself might as well write it now and submit it to the contest. 🙂

Visit the site for more info or better blog about it as well. 🙂

mmmmm…. OK beg!. LOL! your blog seems to be promising 🙂 give me a week (or a few dollars to review your blog–hahahah! joke lang, K lang din kung bumigay ka) to assess, OK?! (kinakabahan ka na ba?!) hahahah! no need to beg–but I’ll need time.

thanks for visiting! cheers!

Hi Jim! Thank you for including me in your list! I feel honoured to be included. I think you, Shari of Misteryosa.com and Lei (januarysunsets.blogspot.com) must be all on drugs, lol. Yeah, but I’m not when I nommed you. Your blog is a good blog hop stop for me. I just wanted others to know that and experience the same thing.

I’m familiar with jun.anteola’s site (he’s one of my link exchanges/visitors)… but I’ve never heard of the other sites. I’ll be sure to check them out.

What I like about Janet Toral’s project is… finding out the favourite blogs of my fave bloggers.

Thanks heaps for your nice words Massa P!

I’m pretty confident of what I put here–not just fillers. As I’ve said I was about to do this before but was compelled to do it now since Ms. Toral initiated this writing project. 🙂 feels good to blog about this, too! cheers!

Mag-iwan ng puna